Search Results for Databases Starting with a

18th Century Collections Online see Eighteenth Century Collections Online

Description:
18th century publications

18th Century Journals II: Newspapers & Periodicals 1685-1815 see Eighteenth Century Journals: Newspapers & Periodicals 1685-1815

Description:
Newspapers, periodicals

18th Century Journals III see Eighteenth Century Journals: Newspapers & Periodicals 1685-1815

Description:
Newspapers, periodicals

18th Century Journals IV see Eighteenth Century Journals: Newspapers & Periodicals 1685-1815

Description:
Newspapers, periodicals

18th Century Journals V see Eighteenth Century Journals: Newspapers & Periodicals 1685-1815

Description:
Newspapers, periodicals

19th Century British Pamphlets

Description:
Pamphets
Instructions:
To search a subcollection, click on its name. 

19th Century Collections Online see Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Description:
19th century publications

19th Century Fiction see Nineteenth-Century Fiction

Description:
Fiction

19th century masterfile

Description:
Nineteenth century literature

2000 IUCN Red List of Threatened Species

Description:
Threatened and extinct animal species

2001 Community Profiles

Description:
Statistical community profiles from the 2001 Census.

2006 Aboriginal Population Profile

Description:
Aboriginal community information from 2006 Census

2006 Community Profiles

Description:
Statistical community profiles from the 2006 Census.

AACE (Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education) Digital Library see EdITLib Digital Library for Information Technology and Education

Description:
Educational computing

AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature

Description:
Preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage
Instructions:
Individual registration required. 

ABI Inform Global

Description:
Business & management articles including engineering, health, education sectors

Aboriginal Population Profile 2006 see 2006 Aboriginal Population Profile

Description:
Aboriginal community information from 2006 Census

Abstracts of International Conservation Literature see AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature

Description:
Preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage
Instructions:
Individual registration required. 

ABU: la Bibliothèque Universelle

Description:
Texte intégral d'œuvres d'auteurs français

Academic Charts Online (ACO)

Description:
Includes music charts from around the world, including US charts from Billboard going back 60 years.

Academic Complete see ebrary

Description:
Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Complete

Description:
Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Premier see Academic Search Complete

Description:
Multidisciplinary

AccessEngineering

Description:
Engineering

AccessMedicine

Description:
Medical books

ACCESSSS Federated Search

Description:
Federated search engine for clinical systematic reviews
Instructions:
Individual registration required. 

AccessUN

Description:
United Nations publications

Accounting Research Manager

Description:
Accounting
Instructions:
Select "Subscriber login" 

Accounting Research Network see Social Science Research Network

Description:
Working papers and research materials

ACJNET see LawCentral Alberta

Description:
Alberta related legal information

ACLS History E-Book Project see ACLS Humanities E-Book

Description:
Humanities

ACM Digital Library

Description:
Computing Science

ACO (Academic Charts Online) see Academic Charts Online (ACO)

Description:
Includes music charts from around the world, including US charts from Billboard going back 60 years.

ACP Journal Club (Ovid EBMR Reviews) see EBMR: Evidence Based Medicine Reviews (OVID)

Description:
Evidence-based medicine

ACP Medicine see STAT!Ref

Description:
Health Sciences

ACS (American Chemical Society) Web Editions see ACS Publications

Description:
Chemistry

ADOLEC

Description:
Adolescent health

Adverse Drug Reaction Database see Canadian Adverse Drug Reaction Monitoring Program (CADRMP) Adverse Reaction Database

Description:
Pharmacology

Africa Development Indicators

Description:
African development data

African American Song see American Song

Description:
Music recordings

African Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes see Aluka Collections

Description:

African Human Rights Case Law Analyser

Description:
Collection of Decisions from the African Human Rights System

African Index Medicus

Description:
Medicine

African Journals Online see AJOL: African Journals Online

Description:
Africa

African Language Materials Archive

Description:
African language material

African Plants see Aluka Collections

Description:

AFI (American Film Institute) Catalog see Film Indexes Online

Description:
Films

AGIS Plus Text

Description:
Articles and citations to legal journals from Australia, New Zealand and South Pacific

Agricola

Description:
Agriculture

Alacra

Description:
Search engine by company, industry, product & market.

Alberta Education Authorized Resources Databases

Description:
Authorized resources for Alberta schools

Alberta Gazette

Description:
Regulations and government notices

Alberta Health Services parenteral manual see Parenteral Drug Manual

Description:
Drug information

Alberta Law Collection

Description:
Alberta laws from 1906 forward

Alberta Learning's Online Reference Centre see Online Reference Centre (LearnAlberta)

Description:
Online reference resources from LearnAlberta

Alberta Newspapers Collection

Description:
Alberta newspapers

Alberta Resources Catalogue

Description:
Alberta Education resource lists

Alberta Rules of Court see QP Source Professional

Description:
Laws and rules of court for Alberta

Alberta Statutes and Regulations see QP Source Professional

Description:
Laws and rules of court for Alberta

AlgaeBase

Description:
Algae

Alt HealthWatch

Description:
Alternative health

Alternative Press Index

Description:
Multidisciplinary

America Latina en la Prensa Española : 1993-2002

Description:
Latin American Studies

America: History and Life with Full Text

Description:
History of Canada and the United States

American Council of Learned Societies History E-Book Project see ACLS Humanities E-Book

Description:
Humanities

American Humanities Index see Humanities International Complete

Description:
Literary, scholarly and creative journals

American Memory

Description:
History of the United States

American Periodicals Series

Description:
American periodicals

The American Revolution

Description:
American history - original documents

American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers Technical Library see ASABE Technical Library

Description:
Agricultural engineering (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) Publications see ASCE research library

Description:
Civil engineering

American Song

Description:
Music recordings

Americanismo.es

Description:
Spanish resource portal

AMICUS

Description:
Canada-wide library catalogue

Analytical Abstracts

Description:
Analytical chemistry

Anatomy.TV

Description:
Anatomy

Annotated Bibliography of Canadian Demography

Description:
Canadian demography

Annotated Civil Code of Quebec

Description:
Law of Quebec

Annual Reviews

Description:
Multidisciplinary

Antarctic Bibliography

Description:
Antarctica

Anthropological Index see Anthropology Plus

Description:
Anthropology

Anthropological Literature see Anthropology Plus

Description:
Anthropology

Anthropology Online see Alexander Street Anthropology

Description:
Ethnography

Anthropology Plus

Description:
Anthropology

AnthroSource

Description:
Anthropology

AP Images

Description:
Photographs

AP Multimedia Archive see AP Images

Description:
Photographs

AP Photo Archive see AP Images

Description:
Photographs

API (American Petroleum Institute) Standards

Description:
Standards, etc.
Instructions:
(access via IHS Standards Expert database) 

Aquatic Wetland and Invasive Plant Information Retrieval System see APIRS Online: the database of aquatic, wetland and invasive plants

Description:
Plants

Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970

Description:
Middle East primary source material

Archive of European Integration

Description:
European integration

archive of Mexican-American music see Frontera: archivo de la musica Mexicana-Americana

Description:
Mexican-American music
Instructions:
Full recordings not available. 

Archived Hydrometric Data

Description:
Hydrometric data
Instructions:
Data previously available on the HYDAT CD-ROM.  

Archived Sediment Data

Description:
Sediment data
Instructions:
Data previously available on the HYDAT CD-ROM. 

Archives Canada

Description:
Access to holdings of Canadian archival institutions

Archives Search

Description:
Canadian National Archives

Archives Unbound

Description:
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents

ArchivesUSA®

Description:
US archive collections

ArchiviaNet see Archives Search

Description:
Canadian National Archives

archivo de la musica Mexicana-Americana see Frontera: archivo de la musica Mexicana-Americana

Description:
Mexican-American music
Instructions:
Full recordings not available. 

Arctic Blue Books Online

Description:
Canadian Arctic

ArcticStat Circumpolar Database

Description:
Circumpolar Arctic regions

Ariadne Datenbank

Description:
Women's studies

Art Abstracts see Art Full Text

Description:
Art

Art and Archaeology Technical Abstracts see AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation Literature

Description:
Preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage
Instructions:
Individual registration required. 

Art Index see Art Full Text

Description:
Art

Articles de presse: BPI-doc références

Description:
Art and culture
Instructions:
Select "Articles de journaux et de magazines". 

Articoli italiani di periodici accademici (AIDA) see AIDA - Bibliography of Italian Periodical Literature

Description:
Italian literature

Arts and Humanities Citation Index

Description:
Part of the Web of Science.

ARTstor

Description:
Museum images

arXiv.org

Description:
Physics

ASABE Technical Library

Description:
Agricultural engineering (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)

ASAE Technical Library see ASABE Technical Library

Description:
Agricultural engineering (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)

ASCE research library

Description:
Civil engineering

ASHRAE (American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers, Inc.) Standards

Description:
Standards
Instructions:
(access via IHS Standards Expert database) 

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database see Alloy Phase Diagram Database

Description:
Phase diagrams

ASM Handbooks Online

Description:
Complete content of 20 ASM Handbooks plus two ASM Desk Editions - metals and materials

ASME (American Society Of Mechanical Engineers) Standards

Description:
Standards
Instructions:
(access via IHS Standards Expert database) 

Association de la presse francophone (APF) - Journaux see Francopresse.ca

Description:
Articles de 24 journaux membres de l'Association des communautés francophones et acadiennes d

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library see ACM Digital Library

Description:
Computing Science

Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education Digital Library see EdITLib Digital Library for Information Technology and Education

Description:
Educational computing

ASTM International Standards

Description:
Standards
Instructions:
(access via IHS Standards Expert database) 

ATLAS Full Text Plus see ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Description:
Religion

Atlas of Ophthalmology: Online Multimedia Database

Description:
Searchable database of ophthalmologic images

AtoZ World Business

Description:
International business

Audiovisual Library of International Law

Description:
Multimedia collection of legal instruments, lectures on international law

AustLII see Australasian Legal Information Institute

Description:
Federal and state case law and legislation for Australia and New Zealand; some secondary materials

Australasian Legal Information Institute

Description:
Federal and state case law and legislation for Australia and New Zealand; some secondary materials

Australian Tax Cases (CCH)

Description:
Taxation materials from Australia

AWS (American Welding Society) Standards

Description:
Standards
Instructions:
(access via IHS Standards Expert database)