Search Results for Databases Starting with b

BAILII see British and Irish Legal Information Institute

Description:
Case law and legislation from Britain, Ireland and EU

Banca Dati Scrittori Immigrati in Lingua Italiana (BASILI)

Description:
Italian migrant and immigrant writers

Banco de datos de pueblos indígenas y afrodescendientes en América Latina y el Caribe: PIAALC see Indigenous Peoples and Afro-descendants in Latin America and the Caribbean Data bank: PIAALC

Description:
Indigenous and afro-descendant peoples

Bank of Canada - Financial Statistics

Description:
Canadian and selected international monetary statistics

Base de datos de libros editados en España

Description:
National bibliography

La Base de Données CRITER

Description:
Terminology

Base de données lexicographiques panfrancophone

Description:
French language and lexicography

Base de Français Médiéval (BFM)

Description:
Medieval french texts

Bases de datos Bibliográficas del CSIC

Description:
Spanish scientific journals

BASILI see Banca Dati Scrittori Immigrati in Lingua Italiana (BASILI)

Description:
Italian migrant and immigrant writers

Basque Database

Description:
Basque region

The Beazley Archive

Description:
Greek and Roman art

Begell Digital Library

Description:
Engineering, Biological Sciences

Beilstein Handbook see Reaxys

Description:
Chemistry
Instructions:
Select either "University of Alberta" link. 

bepress Legal Repository

Description:
Working papers and research materials

Bermuda National Bibliography

Description:
National bibliography
Instructions:
See listing in bottom of right hand column. 

Besplatne elektroničke knjige see Elektroničke knjige

Description:

BestCase

Description:
Canadian cases, unreported decisions and case summaries.

BFI Film & TV Database

Description:
Film and television

Bible in English (990-1970)

Description:
Fulltext of English language bibles

Biblio Branchée see NEWSCAN

Description:
Canadian and European news

Bibliografía española en línea

Description:
National bibliography

Bibliografía Mesoamericana

Description:
Mesoamerica

Bibliografia Nacional Portuguesa

Description:
National bibliography

Bibliografia narodowa

Description:
National bibliography

Bibliografia nazionale italiana

Description:
National biography

Bibliografija Srbije

Description:
National bibliography

Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network see BCIN (Bibliographic Database of the Conservation Information Network)

Description:
Conservation literature

Bibliographie de Belgique

Description:
National bibliography

Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft see BDSL: Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft

Description:

Bibliographie der Französischen Literaturwissenschaft see Klapp-Online

Description:
French literature

Bibliographie des éditions parisiennes du 16e siècle see BP16 : Bibliographie des éditions parisiennes du 16e siècle

Description:
Bibliography

Bibliographie du Québec

Description:
Provincial bibliography

Bibliographie nationale française

Description:
National bibliography

Bibliographie nationale luxembourgeoise

Description:
National bibliography

Bibliography of Fossil Vertebrates

Description:
Vertebrate Paleontology

Bibliography of Pragmatics

Description:
Linguistic pragmatics

Bibliography of Translation Studies see Translation Studies Abstracts

Description:
Translation

Bibliography on Cold Regions Science and Technology

Description:
Cold regions - engineering and physical science information

Bibliomap

Description:

Biblioteca Digital de Teses e Dissertaçoes

Description:
Dissertations and thesis

Biblioteca italiana

Description:
Italian literature

Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes

Description:
Spanish and Portuguese language material

Biblioteka portala auditorium.ru

Description:
Russian Ministry of Education documents

Bibliothèque nationale de France - Gallica : la bibliothèque numérique

Description:
Texte intégral de documents du Moyen Âge au début du XXe siècle

Bibliothèque Virtuelle

Description:
Texte intégral d’œuvres canadiennes-françaises

Biography Resource Center see Biography In Context

Description:
Biography

Biological Abstracts see BIOSIS Citation Index

Description:
Biological sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use Compatibility Mode 

BioMed Central

Description:
Biomedical research

BioOne

Description:
Biological sciences

BIOSIS Citation Index

Description:
Biological sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use Compatibility Mode 

BIOSIS Previews

Description:
Biological sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use Compatibility Mode 

BIR Entertainment

Description:
Music and video reviews

BITRA: Bibliography of Interpreting and Translation

Description:
Interpreting and translation

Black Short Fiction see Black Short Fiction and Folklore from Africa and the African Diaspora

Description:
Fiction by black authors

Black Thought and Culture

Description:
African American authors

Black Women Writers

Description:
African, North American, and Caribbean women writers

Blackwell Journals see Wiley Online Library

Description:
Fulltext from academic journals and selected e-books.

Blackwell Reference Online

Description:
Humanities, Social Sciences monographs

Bloomberg Professional

Description:
Business information
Instructions:
Available on a dedicated workstation in Winspear. 
Location:
Location: Winspear Business Reference Library

BMJ Journals

Description:
Medical journals

BMJ Updates+ see Evidence updates from the BMJ Evidence Centre

Description:
Medicine
Instructions:
Requires free individual registration.  

BNB (British National Bibliography)

Description:
National bibliography

BNCWeb

Description:
British English

Boardex

Description:
Business leaders

Boardwise E-Library see E-Library (Conference Board of Canada)

Description:
Conference Board of Canada publications

Book Citation Index

Description:
Part of the Web of Science.

Book Index With Reviews Entertainment see BIR Entertainment

Description:
Music and video reviews

Book Review Digest

Description:
Book reviews

Books 24x7: BusinessPro

Description:
Full-text business books

Books 24x7: ITPro

Description:
Full-text computer manuals and handbooks

Books in Print see Global Books in Print

Description:
Books - bibliographic data and price information

Books@Ovid

Description:
Health Sciences books

BOPCRIS: the British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service

Description:
British Official Publications Index (selected publications 1688-1995)

BREF

Description:
Multidisciplinary

Brill's Neue Pauly see Brill's New Pauly

Description:

Britannica Online see Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

Description:
Online edition of the Encyclopedia Britannica

British and Irish Legal Information Institute

Description:
Case law and legislation from Britain, Ireland and EU

British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries

Description:
Letters and diaries of Irish women from 1500-1900

British Columbia Historical Newspapers

Description:
BC Newspaper archives

British Columbia Reports

Description:
BC Law

British Education Index

Description:
Education in the UK

British Film Institute Film & TV Database see BFI Film & TV Database

Description:
Film and television

British History Online

Description:
British history

British Humanities Index see BHI: British Humanities Index

Description:

British National Bibliography see BNB (British National Bibliography)

Description:
National bibliography

British National Corpus see BNCWeb

Description:
British English

British Online Archives

Description:
Archival material in the humanities and social sciences.

British Pathé

Description:
Video

British Periodicals

Description:
British periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth century.

British State Papers see State Papers Online

Description:

Buchhandel.de : Alle lieferbaren Bucher see VLB-Public (Verzeichnis Lieferbarer Bücher)

Description:
Books - bibliographic data and price information

Bulgarian Books in Print

Description:
National bibliography

Burney Collection Newspapers Digital Archive see 17th & 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers

Description:
English newspapers

Business Monitor International

Description:
Global market information

Business Source Complete

Description:
Business journal and magazine articles
Web Site Privacy Policy