Search Results for Databases Starting with p

Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute

Description:
Case law and legislation for countries in the Pacific; some secondary material

Pages of the Past

Description:
The Toronto Star - Fulltext and images
Instructions:
Select from menu on right hand side 

PAIS International (1915 - current)

Description:
Public and social policy, social sciences

Palgrave Connect

Description:
Ebooks from Palgrave-MacMillan

Palmer's Index to The Times see Historical Newspapers Online

Description:
Indexes The Times (London) and The New York Times

PapersFirst see OCLC PapersFirst

Description:
Conference papers index

Parenteral Drug Manual

Description:
Drug information

Parenteral manual see Parenteral Drug Manual

Description:
Drug information

Parliamentary Papers - Great Britain see House of Commons Parliamentary Papers - Great Britain

Description:
Great Britain parliament

Pascal

Description:
Medicine, Science

Passport GMID

Description:
Consumer, country, product, retail information.

Past Masters see Intelex Past Masters

Description:
Humanities

Patient Safety Resource Guide

Description:
Patient safety

Patrologia Latina

Description:
Church fathers.

Patrologiae Graecae see Migne's Patrologiae Graecae

Description:
Greek literature

PDR Nurses' Handbook Online

Description:
Drug and dosage information

PEDE see Pediatric Economic Database Evaluation: PEDE

Description:
Pediatric treatment and costs

Pediatric Economic Database Evaluation: PEDE

Description:
Pediatric treatment and costs

Peel's Prairie Provinces

Description:
Canada's prairie provinces - history and development

Penn World Tables

Description:
Economics

PeoplesArchive

Description:
Biography

PEPID

Description:
Medicine and health care

PEPID for Mobile Devices see PEPID

Description:
Medicine and health care

Periódica see Clase and Periódica

Description:
Latin America

Periodicals Archive Online see Periodicals Index Online

Description:
Humanities, Social Sciences

Periodicals Content Index Fulltext see Periodicals Index Online

Description:
Humanities, Social Sciences

Periodicals Index Online

Description:
Humanities, Social Sciences

Persée

Description:
French language ejournals

Petroleum Abstracts

Description:
Petroleum products and industry

Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online

Description:
Phase diagrams for ceramic systems

PHILIDOR

Description:
French 17 and 18th century music

Philosophy Network see Social Science Research Network

Description:
Working papers and research materials

Philosophy Online

Description:
Philosophy journals

Physical Education Index

Description:
Physical education

Physician Data Query see PDQ (Physician Data Query)

Description:
Cancer

Physician's Information and Education Resource see ACP PIER : Physician's Information and Education Resource

Description:
Medicine

PIER : Physician's Information and Education Resource see ACP PIER : Physician's Information and Education Resource

Description:
Medicine

The Plants Database

Description:
Plants

Plants Database [USDA]

Description:
Plants

Plants for a Future

Description:
Edible, Medicinal and other uses of over 7,000 plants

PMB (Print Measurement Bureau)

Description:
Canadian consumer, demographics and product information.
Instructions:

Note: Category reports require Internet Explorer.

 

Poezibao

Description:
French poetry

Poiesis see Philosophy Online

Description:
Philosophy journals

Point Carbon

Description:
Carbon market information
Instructions:
Access is restricted to the University community. You will need to initially sign-in with your CCID. You will then see Login information that is required once you connect to the Point Carbon website.

 

PolarInfo

Description:
Northern and native subjects

Polish National Bibliography

Description:
National bibliography

Political Database of the Americas

Description:
Organization of American States documents, statistics, and bibliographies

Political Risk Yearbook

Description:
Political and economic risk analysis

Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection see Sage Journals Online

Description:

Political Science Complete

Description:
Political science

Political Science Network see Social Science Research Network

Description:
Working papers and research materials

Poole's Index to Periodical Literature see 19th century masterfile

Description:
Nineteenth century literature

Poole's Plus see 19th century masterfile

Description:
Nineteenth century literature

POPLINE

Description:
Demography

Population Index

Description:
Demography

Portable Emergency and Primary Care Information Database Online see PEPID

Description:
Medicine and health care

PPD/CCNC Database : Research to Policy see Health Systems Evidence

Description:
policy-related systematic reviews
Instructions:
To access EIHR Portal, first register and log in to Health Systems Evidence

Pravda

Description:
Soviet Union, Russia

PreMedline see MEDLINE In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations

Description:
Medicine and health sciences

PrePRINT Network see E-print Network: Research Communications for Scientists and Engineers

Description:
Preprints in science and technology, collected by the US Dept of Energy

PressDisplay see NewspaperDirect Library PressDisplay

Description:
Newspapers

Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy see Anatomy.TV

Description:
Anatomy

Primary Search

Description:
Education

Prince of Wales Northern Heritage Centre Databases

Description:
Cultures and heritage of the Northwest Territories

Proceedings of the International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer see ICHMT Digital Library (Proceedings of the International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer)

Description:
International Centre for Heat and Mass Transfer publications

PRODIGY

Description:
Family Medicine
Instructions:
Registration required (free). 

Profile of Edmonton Neighbourhoods, 1996

Description:
1996 Census Statistics - Edmonton neighbourhoods

Profile of Edmonton Neighbourhoods, 2001

Description:
2001 Census Statistics - Edmonton neighbourhoods
Instructions:
Please consult the conditions of use

Profile of Edmonton Neighbourhoods, 2006

Description:
2006 Census Statistics - Edmonton neighbourhoods
Instructions:
Please consult the conditions of use

Program in Policy Decision-Making see Health Systems Evidence

Description:
policy-related systematic reviews
Instructions:
To access EIHR Portal, first register and log in to Health Systems Evidence

Programme de recherche en démographie historique (PRDH)

Description:
Démographie historique canadienne-française

Project Euclid (Euclid Prime Collection) see Euclid Prime

Description:
Mathematics and statistics

Project Gutenberg

Description:
Literature

Project Muse

Description:
Journal fulltext - multidisciplinary

Projekt Dyabola

Description:
Ancient archaeology

Protein

Description:
Proteins

PROW: Protein Reviews on the Web

Description:
Proteins and protein families

PsycARTICLES

Description:
Psychology

PsycBOOKS

Description:
Psychology books

PsycCRITIQUES

Description:
Book Reviews

PsycEXTRA

Description:
Psychology

Psychiatry Online see PsychiatryOnline

Description:
Psychiatry

PsychiatryOnline

Description:
Psychiatry

Psychology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection see Sage Journals Online

Description:

PsycINFO

Description:
Psychology

PsycTherapy

Description:
Therapy

PubChem

Description:
Chemistry

Public Life In Contemporary Argentina see Vida Pública en la Argentina Contemporánea

Description:
Argentina

Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas see PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas)

Description:
Hispanic studies

Publications on the Status of Women 1960 to present see Women and Social Movements in the United States 1600-2000

Description:
Women's studies

Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress see PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress)

Description:
Post-traumatic stress disorder

PubMed

Description:
Medicine and health sciences

PubMed Central

Description:
Medicine and health sciences

PubMed Central Canada

Description:
Medicine and health sciences