Search Results for Databases Starting with s

SAE Digital Library

Description:
Engineering & Technology

Safari Books Online

Description:
Full-text computer manuals and handbooks
Instructions:
Some books in this collection have print restrictions. It is not possible to print pages from "Print Fidelity" books which do not have a PDF icon or an alternative HTML format associated with them.  

Safari Tech Books Online see Safari Books Online

Description:
Full-text computer manuals and handbooks
Instructions:
Some books in this collection have print restrictions. It is not possible to print pages from "Print Fidelity" books which do not have a PDF icon or an alternative HTML format associated with them.  

SafetyLit: Injury Prevention Literature

Description:
Injury prevention

SAGE Research Methods

(Some features currently unavailable from off-campus.)
Description:
Research methods

Saskatchewan News Index

Description:
Index to Saskatchewan newspapers

SciELOl: Scientific Electronic Library Online

Description:
Scientific journals

Science Accelerator

Description:
US Department of Energy resources

Science Citation Index

Description:
Part of the Web of Science.

Science.gov

Description:
U.S. science related government documents

ScienceDirect

Description:
Scientific, technical, medical, business & economics literature - fulltext.

SciFinder

Description:
Chemistry

SCImago journal and country rank

Description:
sjr scimago journal and country rank

Scirus

Description:
Science, technology and medicine

Scitation

Description:

SciVerse

Description:
Science, technology, medicine, social sciences

Scopus

Description:
Citation database for science, technology, medicine, social sciences

Scottish Bibliographies Online

Description:
National bibliography

Scripta Sinica

Description:
Chinese literature

Scrittori d'Italia Laterza

Description:
Italian literature

SecuritiesSource

Description:
Canadian cases, laws, regulatory material and commentary

SEDAR

Description:
Canadian company annual reports and other filings

Senior High Core Collection

Description:
Young adult literature

Shen Bao

Description:
Chinese newspaper

Ship Registration Index Database

Description:
Ship registration

Short Story Index

Description:
Short stories

The Sickly Taper

Description:
Gothic literature

SimplyMap

(Off-campus access with an individual account temporarily unavailable.)
Description:

SIRIC (Soybean Insect Research Information Center)

Description:
Soybean-related arthropods

SJR SCImago journal and country rank see SCImago journal and country rank

Description:
sjr scimago journal and country rank

Slovari i entsiklopedii na Akademike

Description:
Russian dictionaries and encyclopaedias

Slovenska Bibliografija

Description:
National bibliography

Social Care Online

Description:
Social care and social work

Social Insurance Network see Social Science Research Network

Description:
Working papers and research materials

Social Policy and Practice

Description:
Public and social policy
Instructions:
Access to this product will cease May 14, 2013. 

Social Science Research Network

Description:
Working papers and research materials

Social Sciences & Humanities Journals from Russia (UDB-EDU)

Description:
Russian periodicals in Social Sciences and Humanities

Social Sciences Citation Index

Description:
Part of the Web of Science.

Social Sciences Index Retrospective see Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective

Description:
Humannities, social sciences

Social Theory

Description:
Social behavior and organization

Sociology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection see Sage Journals Online

Description:

Socrates see ESG Research

Description:
Company information

SOLV-DB

Description:
Solvents data

Something About The Author

Description:
Children's literature

SourceOECD see OECD iLibrary

Description:
OECD documents

South African National Bibliography

Description:
National bibliography

Southern Africa Legal Information Institute

Description:
Case law and legislation for countries in Southern Africa

Soviet Samizdat Periodicals

Description:
Soviet periodicals

Soybean Insect Research Information Center see SIRIC (Soybean Insect Research Information Center)

Description:
Soybean-related arthropods

SPE E-Library (Society of Petroleum Engineers Online Information Library) see OnePetro

Description:
Petroleum

Specs and Standards see IHS Standards Expert

Description:
Worldwide Standards Database

speechBITE

Description:
Speech pathology

SPIE Digital Library

Description:
Optical engineering

SPIN Database (Searchable Physics Information Notices)

Description:
Physics and astronomy
Instructions:
(Select SPIN) 

SPORT Discus with Full Text

Description:
Physical education

SPRILIB Antarctica

Description:
Antarctica and the Southern Ocean

SPRILIB Ice and Snow

Description:
Ice and snow

SPRILIB Russian North

Description:
Northern Russia and Siberia

Springer Protocols

Description:
Laboratory protocols

SpringerLink

Description:
Multidisciplinary
Instructions:
Springer-Verlag journals.  

SSRN see Social Science Research Network

Description:
Working papers and research materials

Standard & Poor's Net Advantage

Description:
U.S. company financials, stock/bond data; industry surveys; S&P Index data

State Trials

Description:
British trials from 1163-1858
Instructions:
Select “Continue” (ID, password not required), then “Cases”, then the individual title via the drop-down menu for “Data Sources’. 

Statistical Insight

Description:
Statistical publications

Statistical Profile of Canadian Communities (2001) see 2001 Community Profiles

Description:
Statistical community profiles from the 2001 Census.

Statistical Profile of Canadian Communities (2006) see 2006 Community Profiles

Description:
Statistical community profiles from the 2006 Census.

Statistical Universe see Statistical Insight

Description:
Statistical publications

Statistics Canada Catalogue see Information on Products and Services (IPS) Catalogue (Statistics Canada)

Description:
Statistics Canada

Statistics Canada Site Search

Description:
Statistics Canada

STAT!Ref

Description:
Health Sciences

STATSnetBASE

Description:
Statistics

Stead's Index to Periodicals (1890-1906)

Description:
Periodical literature from 1890-1902
Instructions:
Select title from first menu. 

The Strachwitz Frontera Collection of Mexican and Mexican American Recordings see Frontera: archivo de la musica Mexicana-Americana

Description:
Mexican-American music
Instructions:
Full recordings not available. 

Stroke Engine Assessment see StrokEngin-Assess

Description:
Stroke assessment

StrokEngin-Assess

Description:
Stroke assessment

StrokEngine

Description:
Stroke

Structural Genomics Knowledgebase

Description:
portal to research data

Structure

Description:
Molecular modeling

Struggles for Freedom in Southern Africa see Aluka Collections

Description:

Summary Tables (Canadian Statistics)

Description:
Statistics - Canada's people, economy, government

SuperDemographics

Description:
Canadian demographic data

Sustainability Science Abstracts

Description:
Sustainable development

Sustainalytics

Description:
Company profiles on social, environmental & corporate governance issues
Instructions:
Maximize browser window if you don't get the full display. 

Swedish National Bibliographies

Description:
National bibliography

The Swiss Book : Swiss National Bibliography

Description:
National bibliography