Search Results for Databases Starting with w

Ward's Business Directory of US Public and Private Companies see Gale Directory Library

Description:
Directories

Ward's Business Directory of Private and Public Companies in Canada and Mexico see Gale Directory Library

Description:
Directories

W.B. Yeats Collection

Description:
W.B. Yeats complete works

WCID-Winspear Canadian Industry Database

Description:
Industry sectors in Canada and the Province of Alberta

WDI Online see World Development Indicators

Description:
Instructions:
Use FireFox (not IE) browser to download data in Excel format. 

Web of Knowledge

Description:
Citation databases for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences

Web of Science

Description:
Citation databases for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use Compatibility Mode 

Web Thermo Tables (WTT) see NIST/TRC Web Thermo Tables (WTT)

Description:
Thermodynamic tables

Westlaw Canada see WestlawCanada

Description:
US, UK and Canadian cases, legislation and commentary.

Westlaw eCarswell see WestlawCanada

Description:
US, UK and Canadian cases, legislation and commentary.

WestlawCanada

Description:
US, UK and Canadian cases, legislation and commentary.

WetFeet

Description:
Career information

WHO Statistical Information System see WHOSIS (WHO Statistical Information System)

Description:
Cancer mortality

Wiley Interscience see Wiley Online Library

Description:
Fulltext from academic journals and selected e-books.

Wiley Online Library

Description:
Fulltext from academic journals and selected e-books.

The William C. Wonders Map Collection Database

Description:
Maps (University of Alberta)

Winspear Canadian Industry Database see WCID-Winspear Canadian Industry Database

Description:
Industry sectors in Canada and the Province of Alberta

Women in Motion: 1918-1938 see Frauen in Bewegung: 1918-1938

Description:
women's suffrage movement in Austria

Women, War and Society, 1914-1918

Description:
British women's war effort

Women Writers Online

Description:
Fulltext of pre-Victorian women's writing

Women's Studies International see Gender Studies Database

Description:
Gender studies

World Bank e-Library

Description:
World Bank documents and books

World Biographical Index see World Biographical Information System Online

Description:
Biographies

World Book Academic

Description:
Encyclopedia

World Ceramics Abstracts see Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramics Abstracts

Description:
Ceramics

World Competitiveness Online see IMD World Competitiveness Online

Description:
National and regional economies

World Development Indicators

Description:
Instructions:
Use FireFox (not IE) browser to download data in Excel format. 

World Law Reform

Description:
Law reform

World Legal Information Institute

Description:
Links to legal sites containing case law and legislation around the world

World Literature Online see Alexander Street Literature

Description:
Literature

World Newspaper Archive

Description:
historical newspapers from around the globe

The World of Dante

Description:
Dante

World of Learning see Europa World of Learning

Description:
Directory of academic institutions

World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean

Description:
Latin America and Caribbean regions

World Trade Organization bibliography database

Description:
World Trade Organization

WorldCat see OCLC WorldCat

Description:
WorldCat database (World-wide library catalogue) via the FirstSearch platform.

WorldCat Local

Description:
Interdisciplinary

Worldcat.org

Description:
WorldCat database (World-wide library catalogue) via the Worldcat.org platform.

WorldLII see World Legal Information Institute

Description:
Links to legal sites containing case law and legislation around the world

WRDS

Description:
Search multiple stock databases

Writers of Italy Laterza see Scrittori d'Italia Laterza

Description:
Italian literature

WTO Database of Online Public Documents

Description:
World Trade Organization official documents