Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alberta

Description

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alberta, a subset of the Dissertation Abstracts database, indexes and abstracts University of Alberta dissertations and provides the full-text of dissertations published after 1996. The University of Alberta also subscribes to the full Dissertation Abstracts database.

Additional Information

Obtaining Copies of Dissertations

Electronic Copies

Authorized University of Alberta users of Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alberta can download, at no cost, University of Alberta dissertations published since November, 1996:

  • Search and select the dissertations you want, then click on the "Add to Shopping Cart" button.
  • Choose the "Begin order checkout process" option.
  • Fill in your contact information, including your e-mail address, and verify your order.
  • You will be given a web address (URL) where your order can be retrieved, and a PIN number allowing you to access your order.
  • It takes a few minutes for the file to become available. An e-mail message will be sent to you when your order is ready.
  • When the file is ready to download, you can either:
    • View the file by clicking on the "PDF" icon
    • Save the file using the "Save File" function of your browser.

The same process can be used to purchase dissertations from other institutions published since November, 1996. Futher information is provided in the Dissertation Abstracts database.

Paper Copies

University of Alberta theses are available for browsing and/or photocopying in the Bruce Peel Special Collections Library. In addition, copies of some University of Alberta theses are available for loan. These can be found through the NEOS Libraries' Online Catalogue.

For assistance please contact:

Humanities and Social Sciences Service Desk, Rutherford North
492-5791

Conditions

Use of this product is restricted to members of the University of Alberta community and to users of the Library's physical facilities. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses this product for individual, non-commercial educational or research purposes only, and does not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.

Chat requires JavaScript.