Canadian Poetry U of A Access Only

Description

Created in partnership with the Electronic Text Centre at the University of New Brunswick Libraries. Contains the full text of more than 12,000 poems by 142 poets including Bliss Carman, Isabella Valancy Crawford and Archibald Lampman, and will soon offer a comprehensive survey of Canadian poetry from the seventeenth century to the early twentieth. Includes overviews of the lives and works of featured authors.

Additional Information

  • Search by First Line/Title of poem using keywords or phrases.
  • Refine poet search by selecting year, gender and/or literary period.
  • For better search results, choose search terms from the “select from a list” option to the right of the search box.
  • For assistance in navigating and downloading documents, select Help from within the Full Text document.
  • View documents online or download the Text only version for printing or saving full text.
  • Obtain a direct web link to the document by clicking on Durable URL for this text.
  • To download specific sections of the document only, click on the Table of Contents link at the top of the Full Text page. The Table of Contents opens in a popup window. Click the expand icon next to a heading to view the headings below it.
  • Export bibliographic details for the current work in a variety of formats by clicking the Download citation link.
  • Select the Literature Collections link from the Canadian Poetry home page to search other literary databases in the Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections to which the library is subscribed.

Note: Some navigation icons are only appropriate to particular databases, therefore not all icons will be available in all of the databases in the Literature Collections.

For assistance please contact:

Humanities and Social Sciences Service Desk, Rutherford North
492-5791

Conditions

Use of this product is restricted to members of the University of Alberta community and to users of the Library's physical facilities. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses this product for individual, non-commercial educational or research purposes only, and does not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.

Chat requires JavaScript.