Referex Engineering comprises three full-text collections in chemical, petrochemical and process engineering, mechanical and materials engineering, and electronic and electrical engineering. Content ranges from broad based engineering titles to highly specialized professional reference texts, and includes handbooks, titles on technique and practice, highly specialized professional information, situational reference, how-to guides, and scholarly monographs. As of December 2005, the collection numbers 353 titles.
Chemical, Petrochemical and Process
This collection comprises leading titles in energy, chemical engineering, chemical hazards, process engineering, oil and gas engineering, and environmental engineering.
Mechanical and Materials
This wide-ranging selection of titles draws on the publishing programs of Butterworth-Heinemann, Elsevier, and Academic Press to present a unique collection of handbooks and practical guides for professional engineers across the spectrum of mechanical and materials engineering - covering automotive, aeronautical, marine, metallurgy, tribology, maintenance, quality systems, health and safety.
Electronics and Electrical
The combined strength of the Newnes imprint and Academic Press offer a collection that comprises a comprehensive range of books for electrical power engineers, electronics engineers and circuit designers, embedded systems and computer engineers, and communications engineers - professionals and students alike.
For assistance please contact:
Science and Technology Library Service Desk, Cameron Library
Use of this product is restricted to members of the University of Alberta community and to users of the Library's physical facilities. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses this product for individual, non-commercial educational or research purposes only, and does not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.