WestlawCanada

Description

Our WestlawCanada subscription provides access to legal materials from Canada, United States and the United Kingdom, under the following tabs:

CriminalSource provides search access to criminal, constitutional, evidence, and immigration cases from all Canadian jurisdictions.

Estates&TrustsSource provides search access to primary law sources for estates and trusts law, and secondary legal materials such as the leading treatises, articles, articles, case comments and newsletters.

FamilySource provides search access to Canadian primary law as it relates to the family, including case law and legislation in Canada. As well, it contains comprehensive secondary legal materials, such as the case comments from law reports and case summaries from the Canadian Abridgment.

IPSource provides search access to legislation and regulations in the areas of intellectual property, information technology and electronic-commerce law, as well as commentary, treatises, journal articles and current awareness tools.

InsolvencySource provides search access to all full text cases dealing with bankruptcy, insolvency, restructuring and personal property security law in Canada. It also includes other primary law sources such as legislation and policy documents, as well as secondary sources such as the case comments from various law reports.

SecuritiesSource provides search access to regulatory material from securities commissions, stock exchanges, and other self-regulating organizations; legislation and related regulations and forms; case law, rulings and commentary from all Canadian jurisdictions.ith bankruptcy, insolvency, restructuring and personal property security law in Canada. It also includes other primary law sources such as legislation and policy documents, as well as secondary sources such as the case comments from various law reports.

Our LawSource subscription also provides access to legal materials from the United States and United Kingdom under the "US Premier Service" and "UK Law" tabs.

For assistance please contact:

John A. Weir Memorial Law Library Service Desk, Law Centre
492-3371

Conditions

Use of this product is restricted to members of the University of Alberta community and to users of the Library's physical facilities. It is the responsibility of each user to ensure that he or she uses this product for individual, non-commercial educational or research purposes only, and does not systematically download or retain substantial portions of information.

Chat requires JavaScript.