Chemical Engineering


Library Guides


Databases - Try These First

Web of Science Core Collection

Description:
Citation databases for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences

SciFinder

Description:
Chemistry

Knovel

Description:
Engineering and science e-books

CRCnetBASE

Description:
Chemistry and related subjects

OnePetro

Description:
Petroleum

Petroleum Abstracts

Description:
Petroleum products and industry

Scopus

Description:
Citation database for science, technology, medicine, social sciences

Reaxys

Description:
Chemistry
Instructions:
Select either "University of Alberta" link. 

Databases


ABI Inform Global

Description:
Business & management articles including engineering, health, education sectors  
limited to the University of Alberta community

CAB Abstracts

Description:
Agriculture and biological sciences  
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use Compatibility Mode 
limited to the University of Alberta community

CCOHS Academic Support Program

Description:
Occupational health & safety legislation, regulations and information  
limited to the University of Alberta community

CHEMINDEX

Description:
Health and safety  
limited to the University of Alberta community

CHEMnetBASE

Description:
Chemistry  
limited to the University of Alberta community

MSDS plus CHEMINFO

Description:
Health and safety  
limited to the University of Alberta community

National Pollutant Release Inventory (NPRI)

Description:
Pollutant release information  

NIST/TRC Web Thermo Tables (WTT)

Description:
Thermodynamic tables  
limited to the University of Alberta community

OCLC WorldCat

Description:
WorldCat database (World-wide library catalogue) via the FirstSearch platform.  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Oil Properties Database

Description:
Oil  
Instructions:
NOTENULL 15 queries per day allowed per I.P. address. 

POLYMERSnetBASE

Description:
Polymers  
limited to the University of Alberta community

SOLV-DB

Description:
Solvents data  

TRI: Toxic Release Inventory

Description:
Toxicology