Databases
Journals
Subjects
Libraries
My Account
Services
Hours
Libraries
-
Ask Us
-
française
Find a Person
ONEcard
Bear Tracks
Maps
Email & Apps
eClass
UofA
Libraries
Ask Us
Version française
Databases
Journals
Subjects
Libraries
My Account
Services
Hours
European Studies
Library Guides
European Studies
Databases - Try These First
PAIS International (1915 - current)
Description:
Public and social policy, social sciences
More Info
Conditions of Use
Political Science Complete
Description:
Political science
More Info
Conditions of Use
EUR-LEX
Description:
European Union Documents Online
More Info
Europa World Plus
Description:
International political and economic information
More Info
Conditions of Use
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Description:
World history
More Info
Conditions of Use
IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature)
Description:
Multidisciplinary
More Info
Conditions of Use
Academic Search Complete
Description:
Multidisciplinary
More Info
Conditions of Use
Archive of European Integration
Description:
European integration
More Info
Factiva
Description:
International newspapers including Globe & Mail, corporate profiles
More Info
Conditions of Use
European Research Papers Archive (ERPA)
Description:
European integration
More Info
CountryWatch.com
Description:
Information and news on countries
More Info
Conditions of Use
OCLC WorldCat
Description:
WorldCat database (World-wide library catalogue) via the FirstSearch platform.
More Info
Conditions of Use
Oxford Reference Online Premium
Description:
Multidisciplinary reference titles
More Info
Conditions of Use
Periodicals Index Online
Description:
Humanities, Social Sciences
More Info
Conditions of Use
Political Risk Yearbook
Description:
Political and economic risk analysis
More Info
Conditions of Use
World Biographical Information System Online
Description:
Biographies
More Info
Conditions of Use
Databases
19th Century British Library Newspapers
Description:
British newspapers
More Info
Conditions of Use
19th Century British Pamphlets
Description:
Pamphets
Instructions:
To search a subcollection, click on its name.
More Info
Conditions of Use
19th Century UK Periodicals
Description:
UK Periodicals
More Info
Conditions of Use
ABI Inform Global
Description:
Business & management articles including engineering, health, education sectors
More Info
Conditions of Use
American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (ABSEES)
Description:
Slavic and East European studies
More Info
Conditions of Use
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection
Description:
Theological monographs
More Info
Conditions of Use
Austrian Newspapers Online ANNO : historische österreichische Zeitungen und Zeitschriften online
Description:
More Info
Biography Index: Past and Present
Description:
Biography
More Info
Conditions of Use
Blackwell Reference Online
Description:
Humanities, Social Sciences monographs
More Info
Conditions of Use
Brill's New Pauly
Description:
More Info
Conditions of Use
Brockhaus Enzyklopädie Online
Description:
Multidisciplinary
More Info
Conditions of Use
Cambridge Companions complete collection
Description:
Monographs from the Cambridge Companions series
More Info
Conditions of Use
Cambridge Histories Online
Description:
History
More Info
Conditions of Use
Cambridge Journals Online
Description:
Multidisciplinary
More Info
Conditions of Use
Central and Eastern European Online Library
Description:
Central and Eastern Europe
More Info
Conditions of Use
Churchill Archive: A Window on History
Description:
Churchill Archives
More Info
Conditions of Use
Conditions & Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945
Description:
World War II
More Info
Conditions of Use
Conference Proceedings Citation Index
Description:
Part of the
Web of Science
.
More Info
Conditions of Use
Constitutions of the Countries of the World Online
Description:
Original constitutional documents and English translation plus commentary
Instructions:
Click on "Connect via IP Access"
More Info
Conditions of Use
Contemporary Women's Issues
Description:
Women's studies
More Info
Conditions of Use
Current Digest of the Russian Press
Description:
More Info
Conditions of Use
DART-Europe E-theses Portal
Description:
Theses
More Info
Deutsche Nationalbibliografie Online
Description:
German national bibliography
More Info
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Description:
Open access journals
More Info
DSI (Data Service & Information)
Description:
Statistics
More Info
Conditions of Use
eHRAF Archaeology
Description:
Archaeology
More Info
Conditions of Use
eHRAF World Cultures
Description:
Ethnography
More Info
Conditions of Use
Eighteenth Century Journals: Newspapers & Periodicals 1685-1815
Description:
Newspapers, periodicals
More Info
Conditions of Use
Electronic Enlightenment
Description:
18th century primary sources
More Info
Conditions of Use
Electronic Journals Library (Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek)
Description:
Online journals publication information
More Info
Elektroničke knjige
Description:
NULL
More Info
Elektronikus periodika archtívum és adatbázis
Description:
NULL
More Info
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Description:
Online edition of the Encyclopedia Britannica
More Info
Conditions of Use
Encyclopaedia Britannica: The 1911 Edition
Description:
1911 edition of the Encyclopedia Britannica
More Info
EU KLEMS Project
Description:
European Union industry
More Info
Europa Film Treasures
Description:
European films
More Info
Europa World of Learning
Description:
Directory of academic institutions
More Info
Conditions of Use
European Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies (EBSEES)
Description:
Slavic and East European Studies
More Info
The European Library
Description:
National library catalogues
More Info
EVIA Digital Archive
Description:
Ethnomusicology
More Info
Conditions of Use
The First World War: Personal Experiences
Description:
World War I
More Info
Conditions of Use
French Pamphlets
Description:
French pamphlet collections
More Info
French Political Pamphlets
Description:
Political pamphlets
More Info
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Description:
Multidisciplinary
More Info
Conditions of Use
The Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online
Description:
Women's studies
More Info
Conditions of Use
Google Books
Description:
Monographs
More Info
Google Scholar
Description:
Scholarly material, including academic journals
More Info
The Guardian and The Observer (1791-2003)
Description:
Guardian and Observer newspaper backfiles
More Info
Conditions of Use
Historical Newspapers Online
Description:
Indexes
The Times (London)
and
The New York Times
More Info
Conditions of Use
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Description:
Humannities, social sciences
More Info
Conditions of Use
Humanities International Complete
Description:
Literary, scholarly and creative journals
More Info
Conditions of Use
Image Collections (EBSCOhost)
Description:
Images
More Info
Conditions of Use
Index to Theses
Description:
Theses from Great Britain and Ireland
More Info
Conditions of Use
Ingenta
Description:
Multidisciplinary
More Info
Conditions of Use
International Medieval Bibliography
Description:
Medieval studies
More Info
Conditions of Use
International Relations and Security Network ISN
Description:
International relations
More Info
Isidore
Description:
Humanities and social sciences data
More Info
JSTOR
Description:
Humanities, social sciences, and sciences fulltext
More Info
Conditions of Use
Larousse multimédia encyclopédia
Description:
Encyclopédie générale
Location:
More Info
Conditions of Use
Magyar Elektronikus Könyvtár (MEK)
Description:
NULL
More Info
Manuscriptorium
Description:
Historic book resources to 1800
More Info
MasterFILE Premier
Description:
General interest
More Info
Conditions of Use
Medieval Family Life
Description:
Medieval English letters
More Info
Conditions of Use
Medieval Travel Writing
Description:
European medieval travel writing
More Info
Conditions of Use
Monumenta Germaniae historica digital
Description:
Classics, History.
More Info
NewspaperDirect Library PressDisplay
Description:
Newspapers
More Info
Conditions of Use
PeoplesArchive
Description:
Biography
More Info
Population Index
Description:
Demography
More Info
Conditions of Use
Post War Europe: Refugees, Exile and Resettlement, 1945-1950
Description:
Post War European history
More Info
Conditions of Use
Pravda
Description:
Soviet Union, Russia
More Info
Conditions of Use
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Description:
Doctoral and masters theses
More Info
Conditions of Use
Rulers
Description:
Heads of state and government
More Info
Salzburg Collection at the University of Alberta Libraries
Description:
Law
More Info
Social Sciences Citation Index
Description:
Part of the
Web of Science
.
More Info
Conditions of Use
Sociological Abstracts
Description:
Sociology
More Info
Conditions of Use
Sunday Times Digital Archive
Description:
From 1822-2006
More Info
Conditions of Use
The Times Digital Archive
Description:
Complete digital edition of The Times (London) from 1785-2007.
More Info
Conditions of Use
Victorian Popular Culture
Description:
Popular culture
More Info
Conditions of Use
Virtual Library Eastern Europe (VifaOst: Virtuelle Fachbibliothek Osteuropa)
Description:
East European Studies
More Info
Visual Collections: Images of Art, History and Culture
Description:
Images
More Info
Web of Science
Description:
Citation databases for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use
Compatibility Mode
More Info
Conditions of Use
Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900
Description:
19th century English publications
More Info
Conditions of Use
The William C. Wonders Map Collection Database
Description:
Maps (University of Alberta)
More Info
Women in the National Archives
Description:
Women in Britian
More Info
Conditions of Use
Women, War and Society, 1914-1918
Description:
British women's war effort
More Info
Conditions of Use
Women Writers Online
Description:
Fulltext of pre-Victorian women's writing
More Info
Conditions of Use
World Newspaper Archive
Description:
historical newspapers from around the globe
More Info
Conditions of Use
People
Policies
Gifts and Donations
Our Collection
Copyright
Employment
Contact Us
Search this Site
© 2012
University of Alberta Libraries
-
University of Alberta
, Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2R3
Web Site Privacy Policy