Engineering (General)


Databases - Try These First

Web of Science

Description:
Citation databases for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use Compatibility Mode 

Knovel

Description:
Engineering and science e-books

CRCnetBASE

Description:
Chemistry and related subjects

Scopus

Description:
Citation database for science, technology, medicine, social sciences

OCLC WorldCat

Description:
WorldCat database (World-wide library catalogue) via the FirstSearch platform.

Scirus

Description:
Science, technology and medicine

Scitation

Description:

Science.gov

Description:
U.S. science related government documents

Databases


ABI Inform Global

Description:
Business & management articles including engineering, health, education sectors  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Academic Search Complete

Description:
Multidisciplinary  
limited to the University of Alberta community The Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library

AccessEngineering

Description:
Engineering  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Books 24x7: ITPro

Description:
Full-text computer manuals and handbooks  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Dissertations & Theses @ University of Alberta

Description:
University of Alberta dissertations  
limited to the University of Alberta community

DOE Information Bridge

Description:
Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports (U.S.)  

E-print Network: Research Communications for Scientists and Engineers

Description:
Preprints in science and technology, collected by the US Dept of Energy  

ebrary

Description:
Multidisciplinary  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Energy Innovation Platform of Alberta (EIPA)

Description:
Alberta hypdrocarbon resources  

InCites

Description:
Research productivity  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Index to Theses

Description:
Theses from Great Britain and Ireland  
limited to the University of Alberta community

INIS Database

Description:
 

Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server

Description:
Science and technology  

Journal Citation Reports (JCR)

Description:
Science, technology, and social sciences  
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use Compatibility Mode 
limited to the University of Alberta community

MathSciNet

Description:
Mathematics  
limited to the University of Alberta community

MyiLibrary

Description:
Electronic books  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations

Description:
Doctoral and masters theses  

NTRS: NASA Technical Reports Server

Description:
Scientific and technical reports  

OCLC PapersFirst

Description:
Conference papers index  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Point Carbon

Description:
Carbon market information  
Instructions:
Access is restricted to the University community. You will need to initially sign-in with your CCID. You will then see Login information that is required once you connect to the Point Carbon website.

 
limited to the University of Alberta community

Science Accelerator

Description:
US Department of Energy resources  

ScienceDirect

Description:
Scientific, technical, medical, business & economics literature - fulltext.  
limited to the University of Alberta community

SpringerLink

Description:
Multidisciplinary  
Instructions:
Springer-Verlag journals.  
limited to the University of Alberta community

Theses Canada Portal

Description:
Canadian theses  

Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory

Description:
Serials publication information  
limited to the University of Alberta community

WCID-Winspear Canadian Industry Database

Description:
Industry sectors in Canada and the Province of Alberta  

Wiley Online Library

Description:
Fulltext from academic journals and selected e-books.  
limited to the University of Alberta community

The William C. Wonders Map Collection Database

Description:
Maps (University of Alberta)