Databases
Journals
Subjects
Libraries
My Account
Services
Hours
Libraries
-
Ask Us
-
française
Find a Person
ONEcard
Bear Tracks
Maps
Email & Apps
eClass
UofA
Libraries
Ask Us
Version française
Databases
Journals
Subjects
Libraries
My Account
Services
Hours
Agriculture
Databases - Try These First
Agricola
Description:
Agriculture
More Info
Conditions of Use
CAB Abstracts
Description:
Agriculture and biological sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use
Compatibility Mode
More Info
Conditions of Use
Databases
AgEcon Search : Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics
Description:
Agricultural economics
More Info
AGRICULTUREnetBASE
Description:
Agriculture
More Info
Conditions of Use
AGRIS : International Information System for the Agricultural Sciences and Technology
Description:
Agriculture
More Info
Animal Health and Production Compendium
Description:
Animal science
More Info
Conditions of Use
ASABE Technical Library
Description:
Agricultural engineering (American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers)
More Info
Conditions of Use
BIOSIS Previews
Description:
Biological sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use
Compatibility Mode
More Info
Conditions of Use
Business & Industry Database
Description:
Business and Trade articles on companies, industries and markets.
Proud Contributor
-
Wall Street ExecutiveLibrary
(www.executivelibrary.com)
More Info
Conditions of Use
CAB Reviews: Perspectives in Agriculture, Veterinary Science, Nutrition and Natural Resources
Description:
Agriculture
More Info
Conditions of Use
CBCA Reference and Current Events
Description:
Multidisciplinary
More Info
Conditions of Use
DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals
Description:
Open access journals
More Info
DOE Information Bridge
Description:
Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports (U.S.)
More Info
EconLit with Full Text
Description:
Economics journal articles
More Info
Conditions of Use
Electronic Journals Library (Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek)
Description:
Online journals publication information
More Info
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences
Description:
Biological sciences
More Info
Conditions of Use
Encyclopedia of Life Support Systems
Description:
Instructions:
Click on 'Access for Institutions' in left hand column
More Info
Conditions of Use
Energy Citations Database
Description:
Energy
More Info
ENVIROnetBASE
Description:
Environment
More Info
Conditions of Use
Environment Complete
Description:
Environment
More Info
Conditions of Use
FAOSTAT (Food and Agricultural Organization)
Description:
Statistical databases of the Food and Agricultural Organization
More Info
Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA)
Description:
Food sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use
Compatibility Mode
More Info
Conditions of Use
FOODnetBASE
Description:
Food science
More Info
Conditions of Use
GreySource : a selection of web-based resources in grey literature
Description:
Grey literature
More Info
IBSS: International Bibliography of the Social Sciences
Description:
Social Sciences
More Info
Conditions of Use
Kew Bibliographic Databases
Description:
Botanical taxonomy
Instructions:
Individual registration required for full functionality.
More Info
Mintel Reports
Description:
Market research reports
Instructions:
Individual registration required.
More Info
Conditions of Use
National Ag Safety Database
Description:
More Info
National Pollutant Release Inventory (NPRI)
Description:
Pollutant release information
More Info
Northern Contaminants Publications Database
Description:
Northern and native food
More Info
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Description:
Instructions:
More Info
Conditions of Use
The Plants Database
Description:
Plants
More Info
Plants Database [USDA]
Description:
Plants
More Info
PlantSCIENCEnetBASE
Description:
Botany
More Info
Conditions of Use
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - Full Text
Description:
Doctoral and masters theses
More Info
Conditions of Use
Science.gov
Description:
U.S. science related government documents
More Info
ScienceDirect
Description:
Scientific, technical, medical, business & economics literature - fulltext.
More Info
Conditions of Use
Scirus
Description:
Science, technology and medicine
More Info
SciVerse
Description:
Science, technology, medicine, social sciences
More Info
Conditions of Use
Scopus
Description:
Citation database for science, technology, medicine, social sciences
More Info
Conditions of Use
SIRIC (Soybean Insect Research Information Center)
Description:
Soybean-related arthropods
More Info
UC SAREP Cover Crop Database
Description:
Cover crops
More Info
United Nations Environment Programme databases
Description:
Environmental sciences
More Info
Web of Science
Description:
Citation databases for Arts & Humanities, Science, and Social Sciences
Instructions:
Internet Explorer 9 Users - If you encounter problems, please use
Compatibility Mode
More Info
Conditions of Use
The William C. Wonders Map Collection Database
Description:
Maps (University of Alberta)
More Info
People
Policies
Gifts and Donations
Our Collection
Copyright
Employment
Contact Us
Search this Site
© 2012
University of Alberta Libraries
-
University of Alberta
, Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2R3
Web Site Privacy Policy